And remind, for indeed, the reminder benefits the believers.[51:55]

Repentance dua
Whenever a person commits any sin, he/she should immediately offer repentance to Allah, saying the following dua.  

repentancedua.jpg (3910 bytes)

Allahumma In-nee a-toobu ilayka minha la ar-ji-u ilayhaa abada.
Translation: O Allah, I repent before You for all my sins and I promise never to return to the same (again).

I posted the lyrics and an acapella version of a song here, in hopes that it would cheer up some of my readers after a recent discussion. I did not see the harm in it, but you know what I was uncomfortable with it. I posted it after a FB friend reminded me of it (next topic Facebook is a FITNAH!). Alhamduillah and jazakallahu khayf for the sister who posted a beautiful and much needed reminder. I left her comment but deleted the others.

I ask Allah to forgive me and those of you who I exposed the fitnah of the female singer too. What is said below by the Shaykh is all too true. I can remember many more verses of idle speech than I can of the Quran. I pray that on the Day of Judgement my Quran memorization, recitation, and implimentation far exceeeds that of any song from my days of ignorance…aameen.

O Lord, I have wronged myself. So forgive me. Verily save You there is no one who can protect from the consequences of sinning.

RABBI  INNEE Z’ALAMTU NAFSEE FAGHFIRLEE INNAHOO LAA YAGHFIRUD ‘D’UNOOBA ILLA ANTA

