In light of the following accusations made against me on another blog,  I would appreciate your honest opinion on how you view me (bold emphasise is mine):

it is a bit rich coming from you when you come on this site and others and basically issue a “soft, unspoken takfir” against every Muslim who doesnt agree with you.

You need to remove whatever it is you have covering your eyes and take a nice long look in the mirror. I think you havent done it in a VERY long time.

I guess maybe some people tend to associate only with people like them. Me? I tend to associate with a broad range of people and dont hold myself exclusively with people who think like myself. It is a good way to keep an open mind. It also helps those more religious folks from wanting to damn everyone to hell when you meet people who dont agree with you.

Umm Adam,

I must say that it is people like you who drive people from Islam. Who are you to proclaim what is, and what isnt “in the spirit of Islam?” Here we ago again with the holier than thou, self righteuous non sense that makes you lot such a laughing stock to so many. Not to me though, I think it rather saw because I think of all of the people who might have convert to Islam if not for the self righteous holier than thou. Count yourself amount that group Umm Adam.

Carol, you do just fine. Dont let the holier than thou idiots make you jump at your own shadow.

If not for God, it is certainly my fear that Islam would fail directly because of people like this.

Religious extremists, and Umm Adam certainly is one, really get me mad.

Being an extremist is actually a violation of the Sunnah of the Prophet (PBUH), but so many of these extremists really like to forget the inconvenient hadith.

They also forget The Qur’an, the word of God, which bans their extremism:

“We made you to be a community of the middle way, so that (with the example of your lives) you might bear witness to the truth before all mankind.” (Qur’an, 2:143)

These people are not people of the “middle way” as God says, they are extremists. Their actions do not provide an example to man kind, rather it offends the world and drives everyone away from them, and worse, from Islam.

For everyone who turns away from Islam because of their extremism, and the numbers are legion, there will be a price to be paid.

 

Keep in mind that this was written by a Muslim.

I won’t say how I feel about this and will save my comment until I can get more perspective from my readers.

Please leave a comment this is important to me.

