Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi rajioon.
From Allah we come and to Allah we return.

It saddens me to say that the father of my dear friends and sisters in Islaam (Asma Umm Hind, Najwa Umm Hafsa, and Asiyah Umm Rahmah – he leaves behind many),Br. Dawud Abdullah was called back to Allah yesterday.

His janaza will be prayed today at Masjid Darul Hijrah – in Falls Church Virginia today (Wednesday) after salatul dhur, insha’Allah ta’ala. Those of you in the D.C area please do your best to attend, regardless to whether you know him or not. One day it will be your janaza and you would want as many Muslims as possible to come and pray for you.

*My Dear sisters, I have received your messages but am unable to log into my facebook or hotmail account on my computer. My love, thought, prayers, and codolences go out to your family.

I immediately called my husband upon receiving word of his passing and he sends his condolences. While on the phone he reminisced about him much. I will never forget my husband and your father making hajj together and my husband coming home to tell me that your father had the best manners and most knowledge of everyone in the group…masha’Allah.

May Allah forgive him his sins, reward him for his deeds (which were among the best deeds one can leave behind in this world as the brother spread knowledge and established masajid), and enter him into jannah al firdaus…aameen.

