Has come as a complete shock to me! His brother just died last week.  Again, I find myself emotional. This time, because there are MANY phone calls I need to make to the States. I need to call his family and my family who have been with this man and his mission for my whole life! The problem is, I do not have enough credit on my cell phone and it’s 2 a.m and my husband would not understand me waking him up in the middle of the night to run out to the gas station to get a calling card.

This feels terrible. It is the constant reminder of death. i think I’m afraid…I’d rather not say. I just spoke with my Uncle after the janazah of Jabir Muhammad and he reported seeing all the people he had not seen in years.. I’m also sad for my friend’s children. My friend is the daughter of Jabir Muhammad. She was married to W.D Muhammad’s son. He died recently, which means that her children are now without a father and both grandfathers all in a short amount of time. Please make special duas for these children.

Again my condolences go out to the Muhammad family on the death of Imam Warith Deen Muhammad.

Innalillahi wa inna ilaihi raji’un
To Allah we belong and truly to Him we shall return

[Surah al-Baqarah, 2: 155-156] 

 

 

