“And He gave you all of that which you asked for and if you were to count the Blessings of Allaah you would not be able to count them, surely the human being is an extreme ingrate, a disbeliever” Soorah Ibraaheem 14:34

Fact!

I have not been able to go to the special night prayers this Ramadan, but that has not stopped my children from going every night. At first they were going to get out of the house. On the third night they asked if they could bring their mushafs (Quran) with them. They usually go outside or visiting friends after we break our fast and then run in the house to get their abayas when they hear the call for prayer and head to the masjid with the other neighborhood kids. Tonight, they asked if they could wear my niqab and their friend asked for one too.

Masha'Allah

Masha

Yaa Rabbi (O my Lord),  “…I recognize Your ni’mah (blessings or favors) that you have bestowed upon me…”

Among the du’aa’s for children that have been narrated are:

“Our Lord! Bestow on us from our wives and our offspring the comfort of our eyes” [al-Furqaan 25:74 – interpretation of the meaning]

and:

“and make my offspring good” [al-Ahqaaf 46:15 – interpretation of the meaning]

 And Allah is the guide to the Straight Path.

