My children are having a ball! They are out playing in the rain(well the girls are. Adam is in here saying, “I scared”). They are sooo excited! They have never seen snow and it rarely rains here. ‘O Allaah, may it be a beneficial rain cloud.’They are soaking wet! Even my 15 year old nephew is out there like a big kid! Every time, it thunders they run in the house screaming and giggling.* Masha’Allah, how sweet the simple things in life are.

Well since one of the best times to make supplications are when it’s raining, I better stop here and get to making some serious duas. We don’t get this opportunity often and I want to take full advantage of it!

*When ‘Abdullaah Ibn Az-Zubayr used to hear thunder he would stop talking and say:

‘How perfect He is, (The One) Whom the thunder declares His perfection with His praise, as do the angels out of fear of Him.’

