Umm Abdullah and I, are having an off topic discussion on another entry. I decided to move it as a separate subject.

  • ummabdullah Says:
    October 13th, 2007 at 3:25 am e

    Ummadam, do you have friends in the city you live in?

  • ummadam Says:
    October 13th, 2007 at 7:44 pm eI don’t live in a City. The nearest City is 20 minutes away, but I have friends in the next city 45mins away and an hour away in another dirction. Needless to say we don’t see each other often. Outside of Ramadan, it is very rare.

ummabdullah Says:
October 13th, 2007 at 9:30 pm e

so wait who do you ’socialize’ with if anyone? Is there anyone you can have a heart to heart w/ at least once a week?

I know hubbies are there and all, but we women need girlfriends.

Once a month is actually pushing it! Most of my friends are probably more in the aquaintance category than the close companion type. I don’t really have a ‘girl’. I mean, I don’t have anyone who would just invite me to their house without it being a gathering. Most of our gatherings involve booty foods and are similar to Saudi Stepford Wife’s SBB (read booty food entry and you will know what I mean).

But hey…I have this blog!

