Alright fellas, I’m going to let you in on a little secret we women have. Little things really do count the most with us. You’d be amazed at how far a small act of kindness, understanding, compassion, chocolate, or anything else that is sentimental to us will get you.

Lately, I’ve been feeling a little down, frustrated, jaded, bitter, overwhelmed, tired, lonely, bored, and basically pretty much any other undesirable feeling you can imagine. Last night I told my husband that the next time we are in town we need to get some more child proof wall outlet thingies, because my son – who loves keys – is running around putting keys in everything. My dh encourages this and even allows him to start the car and turn it off. Yes, a child who has not had his 2nd birthday yet, knows exactly when to jump in the front seat and turn off the ignition. He can lock and unlock any door as well. I put all keys out of his reach and take them from him when I see him with them, but my dh gives them to him. I told my dh in the mean time, please don’t give him any keys, because even though he only puts them in locks, I don’t want to risk him sticking them in outlets. I woke up this morning to find that before my dh left for work, he ducted taped all of the outlets! I just looked at it and laughed, it really started my day off well.

 So that’s how my day started, but you know something had to happen to make me grumpy (doesn’t take much these days). Anyway, my day ended on a good note. My dh took the kids out for a night drive and when they came back they had chocolate bars and he remembered one for me! Funny thing is, I ate PERFECT today prior to the candy bar and did my exercise. I had no intentions of eating any junk today. However, I am a chocoholic. I have a serious addiction and I just could not say no.

