Mash’Allah, children are such an enormous blessing from Allah. I’m invited to a dinner party tonight at the Yacht yesterday and we are still waiting for my husband and the driver to pick us up. While getting the children ready, my 7 year old daughter drilled me with all of her usual questions about life, “Why…?Why…?Why…?” Some I was able to answer but many I was like, “I don’t know.” She looked at me kindly, then politely asked, “Mommy do you know Surah Al- Baqarah?” I assumed she meant had I memorised it, not did I know of it and so I replied, “just a little” She said, “well if you know Surah Baqarah and ‘Amma yatasa ‘alun’ then you would know EVERYTHING!”

Note: Surah Al-Baqarah is the 2nd chapter of the Quran. ‘Amma yatasa ‘alun’ is the first verse in the 78th Chapter of the Quran called Surah Naba’ or The Great News.

Noble Quran English Translation

